Blogging Fail!

It turns out I’m not very good at blogging! It has been far too long since I last wrote anything and published it…

It’s an odd thing to be bad at, because in many ways it really doesn’t matter if I don’t blog. My inklings aren’t going to revolutionise the world, and the internet won’t implode if I fail to post a decent picture and few ponderings. And yet I still feel like this is something of a fail. Not in an overwhelmingly bad way, more like a missed-opportunity kind of way.

You see, the reason I haven’t posted anything isn’t because I have nothing to say – I can think of at least…7 things off the top of my head right now! (Make that 8!) I’m not guarunteeing they’d be of universal interest, but there’s a possibility that I could grow and learn more by sharing my thoughts with others and getting their feedback.

Nor is it because I don’t have time – I am a firm believer that I can make time for the things I think are important.

I don’t blog because I want things to be perfect. I need to have the right photo, the right words, to have considered every possible way people could read and interpret my words or potentially misunderstand me and address all of those things! Phew – it sounds exhausting just listing all that – no wonder I never get round to hitting the ‘publish’ button!

There are all kinds of flawed reasons in my thinking, and my inclination (to show you all I’ve thought this all throught…!) is to spell it all out here and now… but if I start doing that I’ll inevitably despair of my ability to express everything I mean, and never share this. And that would be a shame, because I’d like to share this – not because it’s particularly profound, nor because it’ll change the world, but because by reading it you can get to know me a bit better, and if you comment, I can get to know you a bit better too.

So here’s to a not-perfect post!

This entry was posted in Reflections and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blogging Fail!

  1. Sarah says:

    yay! welcome back 🙂

Leave a Reply

