Things that have made me happy…

image

Post from a friend

Sweet chestnuts

Seeing people from my small group

Russian poetry – weird, right?!

A secondhand bookshop

Secondhand books!

My Mum and Dad

Apple crumble cupcakes

New music

The weekend!

Slippers

Tea

Mushrooms

Bacon sandwiches

The smell of a farm shop

Doctor Who “baddies” hanging out by the library

– What has made you happy over the last couple of days?

This entry was posted in Reflections and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Things that have made me happy…

  1. now I am happy just reading how simple life should be. God Bless.

  2. Kristi M says:

    Hehe, I loved reading your list! Especially, ‘the smell of a farm shop’ – it’s so good, isn’t it?!
    Hmmm…I think mine would be….

    – Time with my Mum
    – Time to write
    – Time to read, and to the extent where I forgot to eat, I was so immersed. I love that feeling..where one forgets that one exists, and reality gets blurred around the edges because you are so involved and engaged with the world being presented to you…Amazing!
    – Gluten free chocolate cake
    – The squirrel I keep seeing on the fence opposite my room
    – A soya flat white to go, which I sipped in the rain on the way home
    – Getting texted by a good friend to say that she’s visiting tomorrow 😉
    – Sherlock Holmes.
    – Benedict Cumberbatch
    – Beautiful formatting
    – My warm throw
    – Peppermint tea
    – My first lie in of the holidays
    – A great lunch filled with lots of laughter with a friend at Pizza Express

    There is so much to be thankful for, isn’t there?!

    Thank you for the push to remember these things! 🙂

    • Emily says:

      I love that Sherlock and Benedict Cumberbatch both get on the list! And I agree with you on the reading – that feeling of being immersed in a book is wonderful!

Leave a Reply

